Parish Councillors

The Parish Council is made up of 9 members and has never had a “contested” election .

Serving Members currently are:


Cllr Terry Nolan (Chair)

2 Shore Road, Gurnard

PO31 8LB

01983 298331


Cllr Paul Fuller (Vice-Chair)

45 Oxford Street, Northwood

PO31 8PT

01983 289595 or 07935 090835

Cllr Marie Bugden

Glen View, Cockleton Lane, Gurnard

PO31 8JE

01983 296721

 Cllr Alan Jacobs

23 Cockleton Lane, Gurnard

PO31 8JE

01983 292496

Cllr Dr C Laurens

6 Upper Horn Hill, Re Street, Gurnard

PO31 8NT

01983 200333

Cllr Jane McKean

Brooklyn Cottage, Worsley Lane, Gurnard

PO31 8JS

07434 959168

 Cllr Matthew Smith

130 Mill Hill Road, Cowes

PO31 7EJ

07786 005906

Cllr Nikki Wood

9 Magdalen Crescent, Cowes

PO31 8EP

01983 292690 or 07748327077

Cllr Jan Williams

8 Gurnard Heights, Gurnard

PO31 8EF

07837 204208



Whilst Parish Councillors will always respond to contacts made, please channel all general communication through the Parish Clerk.